skriblerier som sprudler over

Aside

A good advice

I’ve been painting again! It’s so great to disappear into the world of colors, and see what turns out at the canvas.

This time I listened to some new music, and suddenly this phrase stood out, it’s by Laleh:

Don’t compare the worst in them with the best in you

This is a really good advice. It’s so easy to judge others by how we would like to be, but would we really be that perfect in every situation?

Sorry, you cannot see the picture yet, I’m not sure if it’s finished. I think there will come one or two more splashes of color before signing. But it is colorful, that’s a promise, and I’ll show it to you quite soon my friend.

Until then, here’s one of my recent photo experiments, maybe to reflect on comparison and judgement?

Legg igjen en kommentar

